Support Act Limited was officially launched on 8 August 1997, thanks to the work of an industry based steering committee, many of whom became our first Directors.

The Committee, which was in large part inspired by the passion and commitment of John Bromell, with support from Jane English, recognised the need for an industry based entity that could help provide human and financial services that would positively impact on the health and welfare of people working in the music industry. With financial support from the Founding members, ARIA PPCA and APRA AMCOS, the organisation was incorporated as a public company limited by guarantee on 7 August 1997. It was granted charity status in 2000.

We would like to acknowledge and thank those members of the music community who have served as Directors and Officers of Support Act. They are:

John Anderson (1997-1998) – Director

Jeremy Fabyini (1997-1998) – Director

Nick Hampton (1997-1998) – Company Secretary

Peter Hebbes (1997-1998) – Director

Peter Karpin (1997-1998) – Director

Glenn Shorrock (1997-1998) – Director

Simon Fenner (1997-1999) – Director

Emmanuel Candi (1997-2003) – Director

Dobe Newton (1997-2004) – Director

Alex Coroneos (1997-2008) – Director

John Brommell (1997-2011) – Director

Michael Chugg (1997-2011) – Director

Brett Cottle (1997-2012) – Director

Meryl Gross (1997-2013) – Director, Chair

Jim White (1997-2013) – Director

Michael McMartin (1997-2016) – Director

Geoffrey Rudd (1998-2017) – Director

Jane English (2004-2007) – Director

Brian Cadd (2008-2014) – Director

Robert Patterson (2009-2013) – Director

John Hansen (2009 -2014) – Director

John Woodruffe (2011-2012) – Director

Dean Ormston (2013-2014) – Director

Joanna Cave (2013-2018) – CEO

Our current Directors and Staff list can be found here.