Support Act members elected three new Music Industry Directors to the Board at their AGM held in November. They are David Albert, Alethea Beetson and Tom Larkin. These new Directors replace Mark Callaghan, Cath Haridy, Keith Potger and Fifa Riccobono, who retired following the completion of their terms.

In expressing her thanks to each of the outgoing Directors, Board Chair Sally Howland said: “Each of them has contributed in their own unique ways to not only the success of the organisation, but also as diplomats and advocates in how we are perceived in the wider music community.”

She highlighted Mark’s outstanding efforts in relation to the development and implementation of the Everyone Band project, and the massive job undertaken by Cath in 2016 managing the very successful crowd funding initiative, Band Wagon.

Sally welcomed the new Directors, noting that they are joining the Board of Support Act at an exciting time in the organisation’s development.

“I am pleased to be able to report that Support Act is continuing to grow and develop in response to the needs of the community we serve,” she said. “Each of our new Directors have different skills, experiences and perspectives, and their input and guidance will be invaluable as we continue to provide crisis relief and mental health support to people in need, and to help create a healthier work environment for all people who are working in the music industry.”

More detailed information about David, Alethea and Tom can be found on our website.