Music In The House was created in 2006 as an opportunity for Support Act to recognise someone in Australian music for their musicianship, and as importantly, their broader contribution to the community.

It is now one of Support Act’s flagship fundraising events.

Over the past 14 years we have celebrated many wonderful Australian artists, listened to some killer acoustic performances of their music by artists they admire, and heard heartfelt and moving testimony from their peers regarding their influence and impact on our lives.

In doing so, we have been joined by the who’s who of the Australian music and entertainment industry, and have raised hundreds of thousands of dollars for our programs which help artists, roadies and music workers who are doing it tough.

Our honour roll of recipients is as follows:

2020 – Postponed

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, our 2020 event was postponed. We’ll be back once we are all vaccinated!!

2019 – Tina Arena

Speaker: John Watson. Artists: Kate Miller Heidke, Electric Fields, Ainslie Wills, Gary Pinto

2018 – Archie Roach

Speaker: Rhoda Roberts.  Artists: Paul Kelly with Vika & Linda Bull, Emma Donovan, Tiddas, David Leha, Archie Roach & Craig Pilkington

2017 – Jenny Morris OAM.

Speaker: Rachel Ward. Artists: Jimmy Barnes, Diesel, Neil Finn, Montagne, Shanley Del

2016 – Paul Kelly.

Speaker: Andrew Denton. Artists: Julia Stone, Thelma Plum, Urthboy and Paul Kelly

2013 – The Original Sapphires.

Speaker: George Negus.  Artist: Jess Mauboy

2012 – John Butler.

Speaker:  Colin Hay. Artists: John Butler, Danielle Caruana

2011 – Russell Morris.

Artists: Russell Morris, Brian Cadd

2010 – John Paul Young.

Host: Virginia Judge MP. Artists: John Paul Young and Warren Morgan

2009 – Richard Clapton.

Speaker: Ed St John. Artists: Richard Clapton & Dave Leslie

2008 – Don Spencer.

Speaker:  Helen Reddy and Adam Spencer. Artists: Rai Thistlethwayte (Thirsty Merc)

2007 – Glenn Shorrock

Speaker: Frank Ifield. Artists: Glenn Shorrock

2006 – Jimmy Barnes

Speaker: Michael Gudinski AM. Artists: Jimmy Barnes